Introduction | Structure | Business Plan | Office Holders


United Wheatgrowers (NZ) Ltd has an electoral committee of 27 wheat growers elected from the 9 wheat growing regions around the country. Electoral committee members must have grown at least 4 hectares of wheat in either of the previous two years, and are nominated through the Provincial Grains Sections of Federated Farmers of New Zealand. Elections are held every 2 years and positions are held for 4 years, at which point re-election can be sought.

One of the roles of the electoral committee is to elect its directorship. United Wheatgrowers (NZ) Ltd currently has 4 directors.  Directors must be wheat growers and elections are held every 2 years.  Each director is elected for a term of 4 years and are eligible for re-election if they so wish.